That's right folks. It's still deadline in this newsroom, and I'm blogging from the front lines of the war.

The reporters are busy typing away at their stories, hoping to squeeze that last bit of information into their story. 

The editors are going over photos for the day, murmuring words of approval or disapproval.

The page designers are working as fast as they can to produce the beautiful copy they produce.

The newsroom assistant is blogging.

Oops.

But seriously, a dear friend of mine made me realize that most people don't really know what happens in the morning at a local daily newspaper. It's really busy here in the mornings!

Some days are busier than others, of course. On days that I have stuff to turn in, I'm busy running over the copy I've written, fixing any errors ...

(Pause while laying out pages)

...and then there's mornings like today where I get to hop on the design desk and make pretties.

I'm still waiting on Sirens so I can put it on Records. ;)

It's in. Gotta go!



Leave a Reply.